Council Chair Todd M. Turner

The Prince George’s County Council, on Tuesday, December 4, 2018, unanimously elected the leadership team of Council Chair Todd M. Turner (D) – District 4, and Council Vice-Chair Rodney C. Streeter(D) – District 7, to serve in Legislative Year 2019.   Chair Turner and Vice-Chair Streeter will serve in Council leadership through December 3, 2019.

Chair Turner  was originially elected to a four-year term on the Prince George’s County Council in the 2014 General Election. Turner represents  Bowie, Glenn Dale, Greenbelt, Westchester Park, parts of Lanham-Seabrook and Upper Marlboro. 


"Around The County" Cableshow with
Chairman Todd M. Turner

The fourth edition features Council Members Thomas E. Dernoga, of District 1, Monique Anderson-Walker of District 8, and Sydney Harrison of District 9.   Tune in and watch below:


New Leadership for Legislative Year 2019

                    Newly elected Vice-Chair Rodney C. Streeter and Council Chair Todd M. Turner

"I am humbled to be entrusted with the Council's Gavel of Leadership, and to have been chosen by my colleagues to serve as Council Chair for Legislative year 2019.  Working together, this Council has covered a lot of distance, but this is a marathon, not a sprint. We will continue our commitment to the legislative priorities that place at its core an enhanced quality of life for County Residents.  These are the issues that are important to you, and they are equally important to us - Education, Public Safety, Healthcare, Transportation, Quality of Life, Economic Development and Transit-Oriented Development. "   Council Chair Todd M. Turner