Prince George's County Council


The 11-member Prince George's County Council serves 3 distinct functions:
The County Council meets as a legislative body on Tuesdays in the Council Hearing Room on
the first floor of the County Administration Building in Upper Marlboro, Maryland.

The District Council meets on second and fourth Mondays. The Board of Health meets as required. The Council recesses in August and December.  All Council sessions are open to the public, and can also be viewed on demand.

Sessions can also be viewed on-demand or CTV Channel 76. Call 301-773-0900 or visit CTV for the programming schedule.


HawkinsCalvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair

Planning, Housing and Economic Development (PHED)
Health, Human Services and Public Safety (HHSPS)

Sydney J. Harrison, Vice-Chair
District 9

FranklinMel Franklin

DernogaThomas E. Dernoga
District 1


Deni Taveras, 
District 2

General Assembly, Chair
Education and Workforce Development (EWD), Vice Chair
Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy, and Environment (TIEE)

GlarosDannielle M. Glaros
District 3

TurnerTodd M. Turner
District 4

IveyJolene Ivey
District 5

Medlock_OfficialJohnathan M. Medlock

District 6


Rodney C. Streeter
District 7

Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment (TIEE), Chair
Government Operations and Fiscal Policy (GOFP)
Health, Human Services and Public Safety (HHSPS)

Burroughs_official Photo Edward P. Burroughs III

Government Operation and Fiscal Policy (GOFP), Chair General Assembly (GA), Vice-Chair
Education and Workforce Development (EWD)